A family business since 1936
Visit our showroom at Millennium Road, Skipton, or call us 01756 797652

Midgley Motor Cars - Reviews

89 Customer reviews
67 Customers rate our service excellent
Date
Score
Customer Comment
Our Response
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : Really friendly and not pushy at all. all problems sorted out quickly with a smile.
Product : It drives well and does what I wanted it to. A bit plastically and hard for me inside but I love the colour and the outside.
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review.
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : They listened. They actioned.They resolved all perceived problems with ease.

I, along with my extended family, have long been associated with this dealer. We recommend them on a frequent basis. Their professionalism, aligned to a friendly flexible approach, cannot be beaten.
Product : This vehicle has exceeded expectations in both performance & appearance. It has provided feelings of comfort & safety.We are well satisfied with this purchase. Tony's enthusiasm for the motor has been vindicated in our driving experiences so far.
Thank you for leaving us a great review
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Helpful, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly. Pity other garages do not give this level of service.
Product : It's a good car that will provide me with what I need from this type of vehiclle
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review 
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Good value for money and excellent customer service.
Product : Everything was great and good sales staff
Thank you for leaving us a great review!
Service:
++
Product:
nyt
Very polite,quick service,you just get the impression they want your business.
Thank you for leaving us a nice review 
Service:
+
Product:
++
Service rating : The ordering of the new pickup was very straight forward. Geoff explained all that we needed to know and do.
Our existing leased pickup wasn't due to be returned until January, so our order was kept on hold until that point.
When we did indicate our required date, the new pickup was not allowed to be released.
Geoff, again, saved the day by organising for us to use a works vehicle until the new vehicle was ready for us to collect.
Our onlly issue was that the release date kept getting put back until eventually in February the new vehicle became ours.
During this waiting period, we had use of the works vehicle, so all was well at the end of the day.
Product : Jason, our site manager, has said that the new Mitsubishi is a lovely pickup and, much as the previous Toyota was a splendid vehicle, the new vehicle is a much better drive, both in confort and road ability
Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review! We're glad you're pleased with the vehicle and the service you received.
We apologise that your delivery took longer than expected as we had to wait for approval from the manufacturer.I hope the courtesy vehicle you had was suitable for you during this waiting period.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future.
Kind regards
Will Midgley
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : Efficiently and quickly organised, saw vehicle on Thursday and collected on Monday.
Product : Pleased with truck but still waiting service history details and instruction manual.
Thanks for leaving us a great review. Jeff is on the case for you.
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Excellent company
Product : Excellent pick up truck beautiful colour
Glad you're happy with your pick-up. Thanks for leaving us a great review!
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Very helpful and friendly staff
Product : We love the car. Very cheap to run and spacious
Thank you for leaving us a great review!
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Thankyou, all the guys in your garage are very helpful and considerate,they always have time to answer questions nothing is any trouble for them you always get a very good deal will always come for my cars.Thankyou lots
Product : We are both very pleased and satisfied with the car,very comfortable
Thank you for taking time to leave us such a lovely review
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : excellent service from the salesman Mike
Product : Part exchange price very good and we are more than happy with the Karando and the deal we received
Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Easy, friendly service
Product : Quality car very easy to drive
Thanks for leaving us a great review!
Service:
++
Product:
nyt
A good buying experience
Thank you for leaving us a great review
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Excellence service, very pleasant salesman
Product : Excellent condition second hand vehicle
Thank for taking the time to leave us such a nice review
Service:
++
Product:
Excellent service
Thank for taking time to leave us a review 
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Mick was friendly and courteous from our first telephone conversation until completion of my purchase.
Product : Really happy with truck exactly what I needed great workhorse
Thank you for taking then time to leave us such great review
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : fantastic company and service will defo be buying from them again
Product : very good
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
+
Service rating : Very Friendly & helpful
Product : Very helpful
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
very efficient
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : we have bought a few vehicles from midgleys over the years and without any comparison they have provided an excellent service and aftercare but mainly it,s the personal service whenever you call into the showroom the staff treat you with a warm welcome and really put themselfs out to help must say again excellent service.
Product : most people you speak to have a few comment on the way they are treat when buying a vehicle and some say it,s a task they really don,t enjoy but i can say hand on heart i always look forward to calling into the showroom as all the staff are very professional in all aspect of the business and look forward to dealing with you in the future.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Excellent company service, no pressure was put on us when looking at the car and Midgley Moters were very willing to fix any miner problems after purchasing the vehicle.
Product : We have had our car for 5 years and have been very happy with our product and would go back to Midgley Moters to buy our next car.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Good job well done and on time.
Product : Had four vehicles from them, will always go to them first.
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
nyt
I haven't been to MMC since 2010 so it is difficult to say anything. I did however respond to a questionnaire last year.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Very responsive - showed real interest in my needs without adopting an aggressive sales stance
Product : Very pleased with the car
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : Good custermer relations!!!!
Product : Good
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
nyt
I have my car serviced here on a regular basis and have always found the guys to be very helpful in trying to sort out any problems. They charge a reasonable price compared to other Mitsubishi dealers I have used.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
nyt
Service rating : Professional service culture
Product : NA
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Very helpful staff, couldn't have been more attentive
Product : Fabulous car, bad on diesel but I'm told that's because it's new!!!
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : 1st class service
Product : very happy
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : very good service staff polite and friendly
Product : good job done
No Comment
Service:
-
Product:
-
They sold me a vehicle which had faulty brakes. Not to be revisited
I am sorry that you have had this problem, we were unaware there was a problem with your brakes. However if you would care to book the vehicle into our workshops we will rectify any fault. Please call Ian or Roger in our service department on 01756 797652. Yours faithfully, Will Midgley.
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : Excellent sales and after sales service, had issue with vision pack, Midgley's did all they could to resolve the problem, but were unable. Money was refunded without question.
Product : I am assuming you want me to rate the car and not the sales service. If it is the sales service then that would be excellent. Car as a vehicle is good
No Comment
Service:
-
Product:
nyt
Our Shogun went in for a service and MOT. They forgot to MOT it. So we had to send it in again. A few days after the service it was found that the fuel filter had not been tightend up correctly causeing an oil leak and the car stop running.
We are sorry, you were correct there was a breakdown in communication and to compound this problem we had issues with fitment of the fuel filter. I am glad that you have recently visited our dealership and have talked to Ian in Service. Regards, Will Midgley
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : As below
Product : Still up to their high standards
No Comment
Service:
-
Product:
--
used to be good at all works on Motorhomes. Stropped offering the service without informing me
I am sorry you understood that we no longer service Motorhomes. Our Motorhome MOT and Service centre is up and running as usual. Regards, Will Midgley
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Exellent service
Product : Excellent service
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
nyt
I have always found them friendly, efficient, helpful and accommodating
No Comment
Service:
-
Product:
-
Service rating : VERY DISSAPOINTED STILL WAITING FOR MY MANUAL TO BE POSTED TO ME AFTER 2 MONTHS
Product : THE SALE OF MY VEHICLE WAS OK JUST THE AFTER SALE THAT WAS VERY POOR
We have still not received L200 manuals. They are due to us this month and as soon as they arrive they will be posted out to customers. Regards, Will Midgley
Service:
--
Product:
--
The whole process was poor from start to finish. I wish we had never bought the cars especially the phev
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
nyt
Very professional , not pushy, gave good advice.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Can not fault them
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
+
Service rating : Sales person was very good and helped us all we wanted
Product : Love it, so far
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Very friendly and helpfull
Product : Very good for our needs. Excellent vehicle
No Comment
Service:
-
Product:
+
Service rating : Many things where promised when the car was being sold too us, but after the papers where signed it took several e-mails, another visit to your show room and phone calls to get only some of these things. I am currently waiting, yet again, for a reply to an e-mail (sent on the 28/04/15) that has been ignored or has simply been forgotten about. I do appreciate that your staff/company might be busy but a quick reply to acknowledge that my e-mail has been received and is currently being "looked in to" would have sufficed. Disappointingly yours MR G. Riley
Product : The Car has been the best part of the sale, but the experience of buying it hasn't!
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Nice good friendly service
Product : Brilliant
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Service good and sales man did what he said he would do and rang when car was ready
Product : Service good Pick up great
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
nyt
Service rating : Great service
Product : I didn't purchase a car. My car was having a part replacement.
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
nyt
I am not sure if they will continue to provide the service I need as there have a number of changes to the company. I have a motorhome which Midgelys used to undertake habitation and base vehicle work. No one told me they had changed. So now I am not confident that they will continue to offer base vehicle services. The staff hd to ask someone else about everything - not good.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Brilliant service, had several vehicles from them.
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
nyt
I have only used Midgley Motors for service work , but I found them to be professional and gave me a good service, and all the staff were helpful and well informed .
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
An excellent experience
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
++
Service rating : a ok allm round
Product : l200
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
I bought a new toyota hilux pickup over the phone and exchanged my 3 yr old mitsubishi. The deal was good , they delivered a new car took the old one away and sorted the paper work. No drama , honest and straight forward.
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
+
Service rating : Friendly front desk. Efficient workshop
Product : Visits required to fix faults
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
nyt
Service rating : Discription sortted quickly
Product : Parts not yet received
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Good sales experience and a great deal Helpful and efficient service department
Product : Excellent no problems and has performed above expectations in the recent snowy conditions
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : personal service from a local company
Product : Quality product, no problems
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Excellent service. We were kept informed throughout the buying process.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Superb service in a professional and friendly manner
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Always good.
Product : Good
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Exactly what you want from a garage, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly.
No Comment
Service:
-
Product:
++
Service rating : Went 4 m o t toad service manager about a problem about paint work revived no repl y
Product : Sound. Motor like a lot
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : Good
Product : Few scratches not pointed out when bought. Picked up when wet.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Very helpful & polite staff helped with every aspect of the purchase
Product : Had the car 12 months up untill now no complaints whatsoever
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
++
Service rating : The owner is great, ensuring a high level of customer service is maintained and the mechanics are very good, happy to help and nothing is too much hassle.
Product : Great car, a lot of spec for the price and reassured by the reputation of Midgley Motors and the reliability of Mitsubishi.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
nyt
Service rating : Midgley's are always friendly and courteous, and their servicing of my Motorhome is to high standards.
Product : not in the market at this time
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : A pleasant experience
Product : With advances in technology the Mitsubushi Outlander PHEV was an eye opener
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : I have found dealing with Midgley Motor Company a refreshingly easy experience and a pleasure
Product : I am very happy with my recent purchase and was pleased to see that everything I was promised actually came to fruition without any fuss.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
nyt
Service rating : Fantastic service, very helpful and friendly.
Product : Car accessories, thought were incompatible but midgleys went out of their way to discuss both with manufacturer and their 3rd party supplier. Problem resolved with minimal hassle.
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
nyt
only receieved a brochure so far. Next step is to arrange a test drive
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Great customer service, not over powering like some dealerships.
Product : Did not purchase a vehicle in the end although the product was first class
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Professional and friendly.
Product : Gave options, and very good to deal with. Lots of choice. Good advice on pick up trucks.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Good all round performance
Product : Good service with loan car
No Longer have the vehicle
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
+
Service rating : Ok
Product : Ok
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : Good
Product : Good
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : I took my car to them for a mini service and MOT, their work and service of the highest standard.
Product : I was set to return my vehicle for an MOT and for lower arm replacement, but their parts price was double that of a dealer in Essex which was also closer to where I was traveling at the time
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
+
Service rating : very friendly service
Product : satisfied
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : Good service, from an honest talking set of guys, i was satisfied with the sale/deal.
Product : A good, strong, reliable working / leisure vehicle.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Something was missed off my car, it was dealt with instantly, with excellence.
Product : Love it
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Very professional and friendly company
Product : All satisfactory.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Excellent when selling ,but we're not interested in buying it back.lovely family run firm,lent us a car when up there.really helpfull.
Product : Excellent value,but no dealership back up
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Very friendly and helpful service. All needs accommodated.
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Top company
Product : 10out of 10
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
+
Service rating : Excellent
Product : Good but likes fuel. 22 to gallon
No Comment
Service:
+
Product:
+
Service rating : Good service
Product : Nice machine
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
+
Always friendly, knowledgeable and fair
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : excellent service, tony's a great guy, would of liked seat covers fitting though cause they seem too small for a D-Max
Product : now I've got used to the length its ace
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
++
Service rating : Great service from Tony,
Product : Love it ...
No Comment
Service:
++
Product:
+
Vehicle delivered before promised time
No Comment

About Feefo

  • Honest

    Feefo will only invite genuine customers who have bought from the site to leave feedback. This ensures that the feedback you read is from real consumers who provide valuable information and is not written by clever marketing people to make the company look better than they are.

  • Unbiased

    All feedback received, both positive and negative, is displayed publicly on the Feefo website. Whilst it is wonderful to get glowing reviews, consumers accept that not every company gets it right every time and a company can be measured on how good they are by the way they respond to their clients when things dont quite go perfectly.

  • Independent

    Feefo is a wholly independent company, established to provide an opportunity for e-commerce businesses such as to outsource the role of collecting genuine customer feedback about the overall service experience and the quality of the products purchased. None of the feedback received is manipulated or edited to favour the retailer what we receive is what is displayed.